Tags

, ,

I am a very fortunate man. On July 4, 2009 I was married to Dawn.

It was a beautiful day in paradise. It still is.

Here is an “open letter” to you on this special day of ours.

Our marriage has always been my greatest source of peace and happiness. Spending time with you is all that I want, because that’s when I feel the most contented. I love you, and I want to thank you for the many wonderful years we’ve spent together.

You are an amazing woman. You are always giving to others, thinking of them first. You are the definition of “selflessness”.

You are the one that I have always counted on and needed through the joy and sorrow, laughter and some tears. You have kept me grounded, you are indeed my rock. You have been there for me through the days, months and years and your devotion has never faltered. No matter what I have said or done you have been there.

I have grown because of you and I know that I will continue my path in life with you by my side. I used to wonder what I did to deserve you but then one day I realized that it is not a matter of deserving at all. You are a great gift and for that I am most thankful.

You care like no other person I have ever seen. Your goal in life is to serve and never to be served. You are a stupendous mother. Raising four children isn’t easy. You do it with style and grace.

You are a great friend to all. You friends are fiercely loyal. They will do anything for you because you will do anything for them.

No detail is to small for you. You always are thinking about how to make things better. And better is how they are always made. Your touch and sense of style are known far and wide.

Thanks for who you are and for what you mean to me. I love you. I will always love you.

