Tags

, , , , , ,

I am not thinking big enough. My imagination is limited in ways I can’t grasp. I ask for catfish and He gives me Tilapia.

The power of Jesus is in me. I need to ask for more. If I think God wants to comfort a dear friend who is sick, why don’t I ask Him to completely heal them? If I think a family member needs salvation, why don’t I ask for complete deliverance?

My limitations are my limitations. Nothing is impossible with God. He wants to do stunning things.

May I expand my view to the possibilities that my all powerful God can do and not what I am willing to settle for.

God is God and God is great.

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen. Ephesians 3:20-21 

 

 

 

