Tags

, , , , , ,

Love of Jesus

The love of Jesus will turn you INSIDE OUT! 

Jesus was pretty clear that it’s mandatory. “A New Command,” He said. “Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another.”

The best thing about love is not just what it does to others. They will react as they can within their own limits. I think that Love’s most powerful aspect is what it does to the Lover. Loving others as God loves me will turn me inside out from the toes up! 

It leads to personal transformation. It changes me.

It leads to Freedom. It leads to Joy. This is really powerful stuff! It is the real deal!

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. 1 Corinthians 13 4-7

