Tags

, , , , , ,

I want to go after God. He is the rich one, not me. He can pile it on.

Jesus, the Messiah, doesn’t hold back. Like Jesus, I want to be extravagantly generous. What I have is really nothing compared to Him. He is the one. What a great new plan He is executing.

I need to be intentional about investing my heart and life in what truly matters.

I need to obsess about God’s desires and not my desires for money.

I need to go after God.

I need to pursue treasures that last.

Here is the plan:

  • Go after God
  • Do good every day
  • Be rich in helping others
  • Be extravagantly generous

Now that is a good plan.

Tell those rich in this world’s wealth to quit being so full of themselves and so obsessed with money, which is here today and gone tomorrow. Tell them to go after God, who piles on all the riches we could ever manage—to do good, to be rich in helping others, to be extravagantly generous. If they do that, they’ll build a treasury that will last, gaining life that is truly life. 1 Timothy 6:17-19 MSG

