Tags

, , , ,

Really James? A gift?

Somehow I think he is serious. This isn’t the way I normally think.

Tests and challenges don’t usually feel like a gift from God. But James is onto something for sure. He knows what the goal is.

So what is the goal?

The goal is to be mature and well developed. God has something in mind for me. It doesn’t involve being a child the rest of my life. He wants me to grow up. He wants my faith to grow.

Without challenges it won’t.

Period.

Consider it a sheer gift, friends, when tests and challenges come at you from all sides. You know that under pressure, your faith-life is forced into the open and shows its true colors. So don’t try to get out of anything prematurely. Let it do its work so you become mature and well-developed, not deficient in any way. James 1:2-3 MSG

