Tags

, , ,

Do I want God to have His way in my life?

Of course I do. As I follow Jesus, that is what I want the most.

But it’s not like I don’t have a choice. I have a choice. God has a goal for me. I must seek it out and do it no matter what.

The Devil is presenting alternatives to me all the time. So before I can say yes to God, I have to forcefully close the door on the evil alternative by saying no to the Devil.

This is about my  inner life. There is a struggle. I need to make the choice. I need to make it now.

So let God work his will in you. Yell a loud no to the Devil and watch him scamper. Say a quiet yes to God and he’ll be there in no time. Quit dabbling in sin. Purify your inner life. Quit playing the field. Hit bottom, and cry your eyes out. The fun and games are over. Get serious, really serious. Get down on your knees before the Master; it’s the only way you’ll get on your feet. James 4:10 MSG

