Tags

, , , , ,

Jesus said He only did what He saw the Father doing.

So, what is the Father doing?

Mostly just finding ways to love me. The more I keep company with Jesus, the more I will learn a life of love.

What I see Jesus do, I will do likewise. I will not be selfish or cautious in my love. I must be extravagant in my love. That is His way.

So, what do I need to do to learn to love more? Spend more time with Jesus.

Watch what God does, and then you do it, like children who learn proper behavior from their parents. Mostly what God does is extravagantly love you. Keep company with him and learn a life of love. Observe how the Messiah loved us. His love was not cautious but extravagant. He didn’t love in order to get something from us but to give everything of himself to us. Love like that. Ephesians 5

