Tags

, , ,

Here is the real deal about faith.

  • I think I need more faith. If I just had more faith, I could do X. Jesus challenges me to understand God’s goal for me.
  • Jesus knows that it isn’t true that I need more faith. Faith is not a question of more or less.
  • I either have faith or I don’t. If I believe God can do it and that he is in a good mood, I can act on my faith. God is God.

Jesus is right! It isn’t about ‘more’.

The apostles came up and said to the Master, “Give us more faith.”

But the Master said, “You don’t need more faith. There is no ‘more’ or ‘less’ in faith. If you have a bare kernel of faith, say the size of a poppy seed, you could say to this sycamore tree, ‘Go jump in the lake,’ and it would do it.

Source: Luke 17:5-6

Image result for more faith

