Tags

, , , , , ,

Jesus is radical.

  • Jesus is the ultimate change agent. Jesus is the ultimate disruptor. Jesus upsets relationships. Jesus doesn’t make everything nice. Jesus will confront us. There will be conflict between what we want and what Jesus wants. Others may not like the change.
  • This is always His pattern. Jesus is not Mr. Rogers with a beard. 
  • Yes, Jesus is radical. And, He calls for us to be radical for Him. Have I set something on fire for Him today? Have I challenged something for Him today? Will I challenge myself today to follow Him and be His servant?

Here is the mandate from Jesus.

“I’ve come to start a fire on this earth! I’ve come to change everything, turn everything right side up! Do you think I came to smooth things over and make everything nice? Not so. I’ve come to disrupt and confront! From now on, when you find five in a house, it will be— three against two, and two against three; Father against son, and son against father; Mother against daughter, and daughter against mother; Mother-in-law against bride, and bride against mother-in-law.” ~~Jesus (Luke 12)

Radical Sayings of Jesus

