Tags

, , , ,

  • Jesus knows what is important. I think I do some days. I have my to do list. It isn’t always aligned with what Jesus thinks is important.
  • Holiness is the key to life. I get off track with things that don’t matter. They seem urgent to me. They seem to be the “right thing”. Yet, is the focus on holiness? If not, why not?
  • Not all of us are clean, even those who are closest to Jesus. Jesus chose Judas to be one of the twelve. He knew that Judas would betray him. In spite of that, Jesus put Judas in charge of the Good News Ministry finances. Now that was bold.

Jesus said, “If you’ve had a bath in the morning, you only need your feet washed now and you’re clean from head to toe. My concern, you understand, is holiness, not hygiene. So now you’re clean. But not every one of you.” (He knew who was betraying him. That’s why he said, “Not every one of you.”) After he had finished washing their feet, he took his robe, put it back on, and went back to his place at the table.

Source: John 13:10-12

Heartfelt experience with Jesus

