Tags

, , , , ,

Why? The words of Jesus haunt me. Why do I pretend that he is my Master and then not obey him?Aaaarg!

As parents, we know the frustration of asking our children to do something, only to discover they have completely ignored us.

  • Listen and do: You can almost hear the frustration in Jesus voice over the issue of listening and doing. This is key. It is useless to listen only. Obedience must follow.
  • My mission is to love. That is it, plain and simple. I really don’t have any other job. That is God’s goal for me.
  • Love lays a solid foundation for everything else in life. It will stand the test of time. It will earn my God’s favor.

“Why do you call me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ and do not do what I say? I will show you what he is like who comes to me and hears my words and puts them into practice. He is like a man building a house, who dug down deep and laid the foundation on rock. When a flood came, the torrent struck that house but could not shake it, because it was well built.”

Source: Luke 6:46, 49

May I have a well built house. May I put into practice what Jesus says. God has a goal for me. My job is to believe, be obedient and have faith.

