Tags

, , , ,

Can I out-god God? No, I can’t.

  • God is God. Peter laid in on the line with the early Christians who wanted to maintain the old agreement about the religious rules and regulations. He wasn’t having any of it. He knew something that is the main thing.God is God
  • I can’t out-god God! I can try to reach God by being good but it won’t work. It is only out of His generosity that I move beyond missing the God’s goal for me and operate in the realm where I fulfill His every desire.
  • Keeping the rules won’t get me into His world. Jesus has a new plan that has nothing to do with that. God is God. And God is great. Nothing is impossible with Him.

So why are you now trying to out-god God, loading these new believers down with rules that crushed our ancestors and crushed us, too? Don’t we believe that we are saved because the Master Jesus amazingly and out of sheer generosity moved to save us just as he did those from beyond our nation? So what are we arguing about?

Source: Acts 15:10-11

