Tags

, , , , , ,

Give me God’s power

I have ideas. I imagine “what if”. Some of this stuff is pretty cool!! Do these ideas seem to be far-fetched sometimes? Yes, they do. God can do anything.

Jesus, the Messiah, can go way beyond my ideas, my dreams. And He does it through His Spirit which is already at work within me. Wow!!!

This verse is so amazing and encouraging because it reminds us of how great and powerful our God is. He is not limited by our human expectations or imaginations. He can do far more than we can ever ask or think. He can do miracles, healings, transformations, and anything else that we need or desire. He can do it according to the power that he has given us through his Holy Spirit. He can do it for his glory and our good.

Now to him who is able to do far more abundantly than all that we ask or think, according to the power at work within us,[1]

Ephesians 3:20

May I not limit God to my ideas.

May I lean in to hear what He has in mind

What does this mean for us? It means that we can trust him with our prayers and our dreams. It means that we can ask him for massive things and expect him to answer in big ways. It means that we can think outside the box and imagine new possibilities for our lives and our world. It means that we can live with confidence and joy knowing that he is working in us and through us.

  • I do not know about you, but this verse fills me with hope and excitement.
  • I want to see what God can do in my life and in the lives of those around me.
  • I want to experience his abundant grace and power.
  • I want to join him in his amazing work.

How about you? Do you believe that God can do far more abundantly than all that you ask or think? Do you have any prayer requests or dreams that you want to share with him? Do you have any testimonies of how he has done far more abundantly in your life? I would love to hear from you in the comments below. Let us praise him together for his awesome deeds!

The Holy Spirit gives us the power to conquer. We are “more than conquerors,” literally, “we are super-conquerors” through Jesus the Messiah! He gives us victory and more victory! We need not fear life or death, things present or things to come, because Jesus the Messiah loves us and gives us the victory. This is not a promise with conditions attached: “If you do this, God will do that.” This security in Jesus and the Holy Spirit is an established fact, and we claim it for ourselves because we are in Jesus. Nothing can separate you from His love and the Holy Spirit! Believe it—and rejoice in it!

 

[1] The Holy Bible: English Standard Version (Wheaton, IL: Crossway Bibles, 2016), Eph 3:20.