Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Victory in Jesus

What does Jesus’ love look like?

  • Jesus is in there sticking up for me.
  • When I am accused of something, fair or not, he sticks up for me.
  • He is loyal to the core.

For me!! With me!!! Nothing can separate me from that loyal love and His courage for me.

No one can drive a wedge between Him and me. No matter what comes my way, it does not faze me. No matter what I do or how bad I am, the worst sin, nothing can separate me from Him.

He is sticking up for me!!!

In all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. 38 For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, 39 nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in the Messiah Jesus our Master. [1]

Romans 8:37-39

We are “more than conquerors,” literally, “we are superconquerors” through Jesus the Messiah! He gives us victory and more victory! We need not fear life or death, things present or things to come, because Jesus the Messiah loves us and gives us the victory. This is not a promise with conditions attached: “If you do this, God will do that.” This security in Jesus is an established fact, and we claim it for ourselves because we are in the Messiah. Nothing can separate you from His love! Believe it—and rejoice in it!

A review of this wonderful chapter shows that the Christian is completely victorious. We are free from judgment because Jesus died for us and we have His righteousness. We are free from defeat because the Messiah lives in us by His Spirit and we share His life. We are free from discouragement because the Messiah is coming for us and we shall share His glory. We are free from fear because Jesus intercedes for us and we cannot be separated from His love.

  • No condemnation!
  • No obligation!
  • No frustration!
  • No separation!

If God be for us, who can be against us![2]

[1] The Holy Bible: English Standard Version (Wheaton, IL: Crossway Bibles, 2016), Ro 8:37–39.

[2] Warren W. Wiersbe, The Bible Exposition Commentary, vol. 1 (Wheaton, IL: Victor Books, 1996), 543.