Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Pin by Aaron Cardoza on For Edifying and Glorifying | Pinterest

A river like you, Jesus!!

Oh, my heavenly Father. Your love runs so deep and true in my life. A waterfall falling in two. A river like you. Amazing and so powerful.

So deep. Running through my soul.

What I give to drink from your living water. A river like you, Jesus!!

Your love runs so deep and true. I have been searching. Now I have found you and we are best friends.

Your love runs to me. I see your reflection.

I am still.

Peaceful in your presence.

A river like you, Jesus!!!

There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy habitation of the Most High. [1]

Psalm 46:4 (ESV)

What a beautiful picture of God’s presence and provision for His people! The river symbolizes the life-giving grace and peace that flows from God to His children. The city of God is the place where He dwells with His people, protecting them and blessing them. The Most High is the sovereign Lord of all creation, who rules over everything with power and love.

As we meditate on this verse, let us remember that we are part of the city of God, the church, which is built on the foundation of the Messiah. We have access to the river of God’s grace and peace through faith in Him. We can rejoice in His presence and His promises, knowing that He is with us always. He is our refuge and strength, our very present help in trouble. He is our God, and we are His people.

[1] The Holy Bible: English Standard Version (Wheaton, IL: Crossway Bibles, 2016), Ps 46:4.