Tags

, , ,

Love

Love

Well here we go. When I keep company with God, hang out with Him, I will learn a life of love.

God is so extravagant in His love as well. He just showers it down on me. Overwhelms me with it. Slathers it on me.

God’s goal for me is love and be extravagant about it. Love can be cautious or exuberant. We should be wildly enthusiastic about how we love. God doesn’t want us to hold back. God wants us to go all out in our love.

He is good to me all the time. So if I just hang out with him, it rubs off on me. Mostly what He does is love me. Woo Hoo!! That is good stuff.

Watch what God does, and then you do it, like children who learn proper behavior from their parents. Mostly what God does is love you. Keep company with him and learn a life of love. Observe how Christ loved us. His love was not cautious but extravagant. He didn’t love in order to get something from us but to give everything of himself to us. Love like that. Ephesians 5