Tags

, , , , , ,

Daniel saw something that created massive fear in his life. He  fainted, fell flat on the ground, face in the dirt.  The men who were with him, although they didn’t see it, they were overcome with fear and ran off and hid, fearing the worst.

Left alone after the appearance, abandoned by his friends, Daniel went weak in the knees, the blood drained from his face. God was with Daniel. Everything was going to be all right. God gave him courage. He did it for Daniel. He will do it for me. 

It doesn’t mean I won’t have moments that frighten me. I have way too much.

  • It does mean God will give me courage.
  • I will feel it and know it.
  • I will know God is in a good mood.
  • It will be in my heart, and it will be in my soul.

 

Then this humanlike figure touched me and gave me strength. He said, ‘Don’t be afraid, friend. Peace. Everything is going to be all right. Take courage. Be strong.’ “Even as he spoke, courage surged up within me. I said, ‘Go ahead, let my master speak. You’ve given me courage.’

Daniel 10:18-19