Tags

, , , , , ,

Image result for hope in jesusI have enemies. You have enemies. When we follow Jesus, that is reality. When we speak out for Him, we are attacked. Some days I get focused on the enemy and the pain. I need to focus on Jesus.

May integrity and uprightness protect me, because my hope, Lord, is in you. | Psalm 25:20-21 (NIV)

In Jesus, I have been made a new creation. I’ve shared His death and resurrection to a new life. I’ve been born again. I share the integrity and uprightness of Jesus. Jesus has defeated death and the evil one. As the Apostle Paul reminds me, “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!” (2 Corinthians 5:17)

Hope is amazing. Hope protects me. “We belong to the day, let us be sober, putting on faith and love as a breastplate, and the hope of salvation as a helmet.” (1 Thessalonians 5:17)

This is nothing I have accomplished myself. I miss God’s goal (aka sin) a lot. It is all about Jesus and my hope in Him.

Κύριε Ἰησοῦ Χριστέ, Υἱέ τοῦ Θεοῦ, ἐλέησόν με τὸν ἁμαρτωλόν

Translated: “Master Jesus the Messiah, Son of God, have mercy on me, a sinner”