Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Judge

Jesus is clear. Judging and focusing on what people are doing I don’t care for will bring the same thing back to me. Jesus leads me to see the good things someone is doing not what they aren’t doing.

So, do I want an easier life? Of course, I do.

Then I should be easier on my family, friends and co-workers. Not always easy to do but His Spirit gives me power to do what I can’t do naturally.

Judge not, and you will not be judged; condemn not, and you will not be condemned; forgive, and you will be forgiven; give, and it will be given to you.[1]

Luke 6:37

I love this verse because it reminds me of the power of kindness and generosity. It tells me that God wants me to be compassionate and forgiving towards others, and that He will reward me with the same. It also challenges me to avoid being critical and judgmental of people, because I do not know their stories or their struggles. I do not want to be judged by others, so why should I judge them?

This verse also inspires me to give more of myself to others. Whether it is my time, my money, my talents or my love, I want to share what I have with those who need it. I believe that when I give, I receive more than I expect. God is faithful and He will bless me according to His measure. Giving is not only good for others, but also for me. It makes me happy and fulfilled.

I hope this verse encourages you as much as it does for me. Let us try to live by it every day and see what amazing things God will do in our lives. Remember: judge not, condemn not, forgive and give. You will not regret it!

[1] The Holy Bible: English Standard Version (Wheaton, IL: Crossway Bibles, 2016), Lk 6:37–38.